We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $4 AUD  or more




Four remixes of hypnotic jazz-not-jazz trio amphibian by Deepchild, Nightswimmer, Groovescooter and broken-beat/house producer Lava Musique, plus a bonus track called 'Snow' also featuring the beguiling vocalist Natalie Elizabeth Gay. A few remixes of Empty ended up on a three different of 12"s released, while others commissioned by Groovescooter were collected on the bonus disc included with some editions of the Groovescooter released 2-CD edition of amphibian's 'Adventures In Whistle Village'. Now, some of the best released as a digital package.

All songs by: amphibian and Natalie Elizabeth Gay except 'Orphan' by amphibian
Amphibian are: Matt Hill, piano/wurlitzer/rhodes/synth - Barry Hill, double bass - Rob Walsh, drums
Cover Art: Georgie Zuzak


released November 25, 2018


all rights reserved



Groovescooter Records Sydney, Australia

GROOVESCOOTER & its two imprints - THR33-THIRTY SEVEN Records (vinyl 45s) & da dAdA Records (arty bespoke discs) - have been releasing music since 1998. From magical artists like INGA LILJESTROM & jazz trio AMPHIBIAN, thru to dub-reggae covers, club/boogie remixes, early GOTYE tunes (b4 he got famous), soundtrack collections for Sydney Film Festival thru to our own music/art exhibits: ArtGroupie. ... more

contact / help

Contact Groovescooter Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like amphibian / remixes, you may also like: